Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Nemo - R€volu$ion (2011)

Nemo - R€volu$ion (2011)

Artist: Nemo
Title Of Album: R€volu$ion
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Quadrifonic
Genre: Eclectic Prog
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue) + log
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 62:03
Total Size: 432 Mb

This French band was rooted in '99 when Pascal Bertrand (drums and percussion), Pierre Louveton (guitar and vocals) and Guillaume Fontaine (keyboards) decided to make progressive rock music. In 2000 bass player Hervé Esquis joined NEMO but he was soon replaced by Benoit Gaignon. Early 2002 the band started to perform, their first concert was attended by at about 100 spectators. In July 2002 NEMO released their first album entitled "Les Nouveax Mondes", a few months later NEMO hosted again a new bass player named JB Itier. In this line-up NEMO released their second album entitled "Présages", they promoted this CD on the Crescendo Festival in the same year, along with ANGLAGARD, CAST and FOCUS. What a thrill it must have been to watch these progrock bands!

01. Liberté, Egalité, Insurrection ! (2:23)
02. Je suis un objet (5:43)
03. R€volu$ion (5:08)
04. Aux portes du paradis (2:21)
05. Seul dans la foule (9:36)
06. Chiens en laisse (5:35)
07. Loins des yeux (Barbares parties VIII a XII) (24:30)
08. Notes pour plus tard ... (6:43)




No comments:

Post a Comment